Menu
STV ***

Comfort Apartment

Attractive infrastructure in good condition

Presentable, well-maintained furnishings with good comfort

Cosy and appealing overall impression

What our clients say

Recommendations

Summary of 30 verified reviews
The TrustYou Meta-Review is a summary of verified reviews from across the web. These summaries use state-of-the-art algorithms to analyze review data and benchmark hotels against each other so you can find and book the perfect hotel. Learn more

Excellent
4.7

Excellent hotel. Great room.

"We loved having a kitchen" "Great view"
Service (5.0)
Location (5.0)
Cleanliness (5.0)
Room (5.0)

, Fri 1 March 2019

"Our fourth visit to Haus Fis, a traditional, but modern, Swiss 'apartment house'. A charming and friendly welcome from Frau Perren, and now her grandson Lars. The apartment had everything we needed and it's easy to ask for anything extra. Great view of the Matterhorn, close to the stations, shops and electro-bus stops."

Source: TrustYou Survey

, Wed 20 February 2019

"Great location, great appartment, great view."

Source: TrustYou Survey

, Sat 27 October 2018

"The two-bedroom apartment was perfect for our family of four. We loved having a kitchen so that we could cook for ourselves from time to time. The view and the location were wonderful. We would definitely consider staying at Haus Fis in the future."

Source: TrustYou Survey

, Tue 13 February 2018

"This was our first experience of Zermatt. Big ski areas, long runs and plenty of challenges for intermediate/intermediate-plus skiers. Ski lifts that link so well and only one queue experienced in February, the peak season. Haus Fis is very handy to the shops, the railway station and the ski lifts to Gornergrat and Sunegga. So for the essentials of life, it is a 5 minute walk; and in the same time, you have access to our favourite ski areas in Zermatt. The apartment has modern facilities; big rooms and large glass windows looking to the Matterhorn. Our hosts, the Perren family, were very helpful with advice about the apartment and also the town of Zermatt. They were very patient with our very basic french language skills and their English was much better than our French. Charming people."

Source: TrustYou Survey

, Sun 25 June 2017

"The apartment made the perfect base for our exploration of the Zermatt valley. It was very well appointed and had everything we needed. We felt well looked after. Although the owner was on holiday when we arrived, she had asked her grandson to make sure that we were comfortable and came to see us herself when she returned. The view of the Matterhorn from the balcony was truly memorable. And it was very conveniently located in a level part of the town (no hills!) for transport, restaurants and shops. The perfect holiday location."

Source: TrustYou Survey

, Fri 31 March 2017

"We were very happy in Haus Fis. It was very comfortable and everything worked well. The view of the Matterhorn is a very full and genuine one, unlike some of the sideways glimpses in Zermatt. We know Zermatt well and it is one of our top three skiing resorts, along with Val d'Isere and Aspen USA. The skiing is very extensive. The snow is reliable. The food excellent. The town very friendly and charming. And the constant view of the Matterhorn is superb. We like the Gornergrat railway, too."

Source: TrustYou Survey

, Tue 10 January 2017

"Excellent facilities, unbelievable situation, charming host, ..."

Source: TrustYou Survey

, Wed 4 January 2017

"A friendly and very nice apartment, very well situated in centre of Zermatt."

Source: TrustYou Survey

, Sat 30 January 2016

"I have been coming to Zermatt, up to three times in the season, to ski for the last 15 years. Skiing is tops, but also most expensive, compared to all the places I have skiid in Europe. All facilities work properly all the time. Bahnen staff outstandingly friendly. Village is nice and cozy and very pleasant. Runs are well groomed. My only real criticism is that there is no longer senior discount given for skipass but I notice a 20% discount from 9 Sep to 22 Jan for next year. I am seventy and would appreciate the discount thru the season. I am likely to come skiing in Zermatt in the future provided I am still physically capable. Butch S.. Cape Town. South Africa."

Source: TrustYou Survey

Show more »